Collaboration Time

RC Palmer Secondary School has been working with the Collaboration Time late start model for a number of years. Currently, Palmer Staff meet in groups on the first Tuesday of every month to work on initiatives related to enhancing student achievement and engagement.

An alternate bell schedule is in place for the 2021/2022 school year on the following dates:

Tuesday, September 14

Tuesday, October 5

Tuesday, November 2

Tuesday, December 2

Tuesday, January 11

Tuesday, February 1

Tuesday, March 1

Tuesday, April 5

Tuesday, May 3

Tuesday, June 7

Alternate Bell Schedule:

8:30 – 9:30………………………………………             Collaboration Time

9:30 – 10:10 ……………………………………             Personal Learning Time

10:20 – 12:15 ……………………………………           Block A

12:15 – 1:00…………..…………………………            LUNCH

1:05 – 3:00…………………………………………         Block B